Wednesday, 7 March 2007

Season Transition

Season Transition

Leaves turning yellow with blotches of brown. But isn't it winter? Taken with an aperture of 5.0 to gain enough depth of field to faintly show the building in the background

In temperate and polar regions generally four seasons are recognized: spring, summer, autumn (fall), and winter.

In some tropical and subtropical regions it is more common to speak of the rainy (or wet, or monsoon) season versus the dry season, as the amount of precipitation may vary more dramatically than the average temperature.

In other tropical areas a three-way division into hot, rainy and cool season is used. In some parts of the world, special "seasons" are loosely defined based upon important events such as a hurricane season, tornado season or a wildfire season

(courtesy of

No comments: